Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
12-28-2001 @ midnightish
Pleasant Friday

Why am I so cotton-picking tired? I got about 9 hours of sleep last night and still I was dragging butt all day. I can't figure it out. If I were a fertile woman, I'd think that my general state of sleepiness and my constant need to pee all the time were some pretty obvious symptoms but I'm not a fertile person so I don't know what is my problem. I've been having some really weird dreams lately, too, like about big, talking grasshoppers making nests in our (nonexistant) screen porch and spitting sawdust at me or about finding a travel portal in my friend's bathroom closet, etc. It's very strange. I usually sleep really great--it's Ed who has trouble sleeping.

I went to see Kate & Leopold today. Meg Ryan has definitely done something to plump up her lips. I'm not sure I like it. She is definitely starting to show her age--she can't play the young, spunky ingenue anymore. This movie was entertaining, though. Not great but not bad either. I enjoyed it.

Joey spent the afternoon with her friend Nichole and then Nichole came over to our house to spend the night. Joey, Nichole and Ed went to play laser tag with Russell and his kids and their friends. They had a great time! I scrapbooked with DeLyn and we watched a movie called Songcatcher. Interesting movie. I'd never heard of it, but I guess it was a Sundance production. I'd recommend it if you're into music at all.

I only got 3 pages done but DeLyn and I had a great time chatting. I like quiet times chatting with her--we can talk about things in depth and I know she'll give me straight responses and will remember details of our conversation the next time we talk. I like that. Most of the time we don't get the chance to really talk because there are little children's ears or husbands around but not tonight!

Now I'm really tired and need to sleep. Joey and Nichole will be awake in about 5 or 6 hours, I'm sure, and I'll have to be semi-conscious/half-sleeping so they don't feel all alone. I'm so looking forward to that.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...