Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
12-29-2001 @ 11:30 p.m.
Martha, Martha, Martha ::whine::

Ooh, I love a lazy Saturday. It was so fun to do not much of anything. I did a bit of laundry, loaded and ran the diswasher, picked up some stuff, put some stuff away, but for the most part, I did nothing. Gloriously nothing. After the hectic pace I've kept for the past few days, I've really enjoyed doing nothing. Nothing at all. Mmmmmmm.

I did make some incredibly delicious bacon, grits and fried eggs and toast for dinner tonight, though. That was my Magnus Opus for the day. I'm still craving more and more. Joey loved it, too. Especially the "egg juice," as she called the yolk.

Ooh, I watched an E! Celebrity Profile on Martha Stewart. Please tell me that you watched it too. It was so wonderfully catty--I ate it up. She was depicted as the most cold-hearted, ambitious, unfeeling bitch who ever walked the face of the earth. I *loved* it. Here's an example--she went to work at the mall gourmet store that she managed (as a means to get more catering jobs) on the day her husband was having surgery to remove a malignant growth from his hip. That's frosty! And a co-worker said that one day she came to work complaining that Alexis was really crying a lot that day making it hard to get out of the house. When the coworker asked why, she said, "It's her birthday and she thinks I should stay home with her today." Yikes! The best part was hearing that her daughter got married in a judge's chambers with only 6 people in attendance and no reception. This was after the dedication in Martha's Weddings book to Andy (who filed for divorce just 6 days after the book came out) and to Alexis, whose wedding she looked forward to planning with pleasure. I thought it was just hilarious. She stalked her husband after he left her, too, for two years. She was (is?) just despicable.

But she raises her own bees and gets her own freaking honey. Or rather, she pays some poor shmuck to do it and then claims all the credit. Isn't that just what you would expect from her?

I wonder what, if anything, she'll have to say about this program. She's the type who will try to sue over it or something. Her younger brother was the only famiy member who spoke on the program--I guess he's the only one not on an allowance from her. Interesting. Must make for fun family gatherings, eh?

That's all, folks!

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...