Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
11-03-2001 @ 10:22 p.m.
Full Day

Today was a full and satisfying day. This morning, I took my sister and BIL to the studio and did my photo shoot that I've been looking forward to. We had a great time. She said that after awhile she almost forgot that she was naked. It was funny because I did, too. It was all about shapes and curves and light, not body parts or naughty bits. I shot 3 rolls of 24 exposures in just under 2 hours.

After the shoot, we came home and got ready for Joey's baptism. She looked beautiful in her new dress--graceful and lithe and mature. It's hard to believe that she's grown up so much. There were a lot of people--dear friends and family--at her baptism. She got some water up her nose and that was a little disconcerting but she survived. The whole thing was very sweet. Even though my sisters and their husbands are not religious, they are spiritual in their own way and they respect and support our practice of our religion. They're always there for the important things--baby blessings, baptisms, confirmations. I love that we have that kind relationship.

After the baptism, we all went our separate ways by family, my sisters each having their own evening plans, but Ed, Joey and I took Grandma out to dinner at the restaurant of Joey's choice--a local Mexican restaurant that we all love. It was nice to spend some time with Grandma. I think she's been a little blue lately and wanting extra attention. She got it today.

When dinner was over, we met Marcus, Stacey and Baylee at the theatre and saw Monster, Inc. I thought it was really cute. Very entertaining.

And now the cinematic gem that is Grease 2 is on TV so I must cease my writing and pay it my full attention. Can't miss Michelle Pfeiffer singing "Cool Rider" now can we?

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...