Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
11-04-2001 @ 10:45 p.m.
Fevers

I yelled at a sick kid. Screamed at her. Of course, I didn't know she was running a fever and crying because she was feeling bad and was shivering and catching God knows what kind of virus. I was just irritated at her for being sassy and arguing with me. But when you realized that you've just been shouting it out with a feverish child, you feel pretty lousy yourownself.

And then she cried more because she realized that she was going to miss school again on a Monday and Monday is her Share day. I'll have to ask her teacher to let her share when she's ready to go back to school (which I hope will be on Wednesday at the latest).

I have class tomorrow at 8am. Often we have open printing days so missing class is no big deal but tomorrow we have a picture due and we have a big group critique thing going on that I really can't miss. And Ed is at a management class at a lodge in the woods somewhere and he can't do his usual work-from-home routine so I can go to class. I do, however, have a friend nearby who has no children at home who is also an early riser so I called her and begged her to sit with Joey while I go to class. I owe her big. There aren't many people you can ask to come to your house at 7:30 am and sit with your sick kid while you go to class and I really appreciate her willingness to do it. I'm going to bring her lunch or something. Like I said, I owe her big.

Time to fold laundry and put another load in the washer. Gotta love doing laundry, eh? It's the lazy person's chore--you can do most of it while sitting on your ass in front of the TV. How many chores can you say that about?

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...