Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
04-09-2001 @ 10:21 p.m.
Lots about Ed

I was all set to write an entry last night but Ed had other ideas. I was pretty amenable to his idea so the entry had to wait.;-)

Right now he is doing the dishes. You gotta love a guy who does the dishes and keeps the kitchen clean. My hero. He's such a good husband. And a great Dad. Yesterday Joey was way overtired and she was impossible. Crying, whining, grousing, crying some more. It was awful. And he was so patient with her. I'm so impressed. She and I have a tendency to bang our heads together like a couple of 3 year olds and he's a good voice of reason in our home. Joey is very partial to him. She's always been something of a Daddy's Girl, though.

I saw Shawn at school today. How is it that one guy can be so very insecure? He drives me batty. His usual MO is to drop by my table in the cafeteria, talk about himself for about 10 or 15 minutes and then leave without so much as asking how I'm doing or what is going on with me. At least today he hung around a minute while I talked, even if he did have a glazed look in his eye. Him I won't miss when I'm done with school. You can only reassure and build up a person so much and then they become tremendously annoying. He's a liability now.

I'm so tired today. I thought I got to bed early enough last night but clearly I did not. Of course, waking up at 4am to find out why the dishwasher was making so much noise didn't help.

I left my makeup bag in Ed's car yesterday so I had to go to school without any makeup on today. Not that that's such a big deal--I've done it before--but I usually put on mascara at least, so I felt kind of nekkid today.

Ed is leaving for Arizona tomorrow morning very early. He has to get up at something like 4am to catch a 6am flight. Poor guy! And it's almost 10:30 pm so he's obviously not going to get a lot of sleep tonight. He's still doing laundry for his trip. I'm a bad wife--I should have done some laundry for him earlier. It just didn't occur to me that he would need it.

Tomorrow I'm having Noho's Hawaiian plate lunch for dinner while Joey is at choir tomorrow. I have been craving Noho's ever since we had it last week. (I'm so bad! But after canned chili tonight, I sorta feel like I deserve something good for dinner tomorrow.)

Ed is in the bedroom packing for his trip so I think I might close up shop in here and so chat with him awhile before bed.

I had planned on writing something really significant and witty and urbane tonight and boy did I fail! I'll just have to work on that.

Later,

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...