Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
03-21-2001 @ 07:25 p.m.
Vegetable Nookie?

We're going to Hawai-ee, going to Hawai-ee. Got a cat sitter all lined up. Got all the shopping done (spent *way* too much money--snorkles, clothes, plane-ride entertainments for Joey, snacks, shoes, more clothes, clothes for Ed and Joey. It's crazy! But boy was it fun! Now I just have to pack it all. Don't know if I'll get to the nail polish, though. I'm kind of not in the mood. And Joey needs a bath.

+--+

Stats test was really easy. That scares me. It could be that the test really was easy. Or it could be that I just knew all the stuff. Or it could be that I was just wrong and got all the wrong answers. I'm really hoping it's the first one or second one but I'm scared that it might be the last one. But not scared enough to perseverate on it. I'm done, baby! One more term--yay! I sold back my stats books and bought my nutrition books. Now I'm all set for school next term though I'm in no hurry to get started again. This term really took a lot out of me.

+--+

I'm on a list. Yay! Thanks. I feel like I'm in the groove now. :-)

+--+

I'm very excited about going to Hawaii tomorrow but I can't shake this flight anxiety. I just hate it. I bet my blood pressure is about 20 mmHG higher than usual. I swear I can feel it. I really wish I had some Xanax. Where are mom's drugs when you need them??

+--+

There's not much else to say today. My brain is devoid of any other sentiment than all things relating to vacationing tomorrow. Sorry--I don't want to go on and on about Hawaii. Let me sit and think a minute and see if I can't come up with something else.

I saw the LAMEST product on a TV commercial last night. It's called something like the peeler express. It's a white rectangular object with a 2 or 3-inch diameter hole in the middle that has 4 sets of vegetable peeler blades set perpendicular to each other--2 horizontal, 2 vertical. The concept is that you insert the carrot or cucumber or whatever and it will peel you push in, then you rotate it a quarter turn and pull it back out and it will peel the other direction. You're supposed to continue with this in and out motion until the vegetable is peeled. I kid you not. It looks almost obscene! I kept expecting to see an energizer bunny roll by but it never did. This product is for real. One of the selling points is that it will keep your kitchen clean of peels, but this thing leaves you with a pile of peels on both sides of the peeler and all intertwined in the 4 blades. I am truly aghast. I wish I could get a list of their customers so I could go whap them up side the head for being so monumentally stupid.

+--+

I had waffles for dinner. I love waffles for dinner. That's the best time to have them,in my opinion. I put peanut butter and maple syrup on them. Yum!

+--+

I'd better go--I need to pack and check my other messages. I hope I can handle being away from my online community for a whole week. Maybe I can sneak away and find a cybercafe. Yeah! You'll be the first to know if I do.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...