Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
12-07-2001 @ 12:04 a.m.
Catching Up

Last night was the Gala auction for the Festival of the Trees. It was kind of fun rubbing shoulders with Portland's elite (whatever that means). I liked getting dressed up in evening wear and ogling the men in their crisp tuxes. (I love a man in a tux.) But the cement floor made my feet ache--whew!

When it was over, Jaimie and I went to Appleby's for hamburgers at 10:30 for dinner. Appleby's hamburgers are big! Seven ounces. I ate just over half of mine but I had no trouble with their delicious fries. Man--those were good fries.

This morning, Joey's school handed out certificates for academic excellence for the past trimester. Joey received an award for Excellence in Art. I was so proud of her! Our neighbor Ashlee got the same award. She was deeply proud of herself and on top of that, she got 100% on her spelling test and spelled 3 of the 5 challenge words right, too. She's all pumped up over that and is motivated to keep up her success.

Tonight we tried to go to the local paint some ceramics for Ed's parents for Christmas but it was packed full at 7:30. We made reservations for tomorrow night at 7:30. I can't believe it--reservations! They've added another table, to. I wish they would move into a bigger space--it's very tight there. But it's so much fun. You can feel like a serious artist. Problem is, you finish one $25 plate or bowl and then you want to do another and another and another and before you know it, you've spent over $100. Yikes!

I'm tired so I guess I'll go, but not before a midnight cereal snack. Mmmm.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...