Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
12-10-2001 @ 9:21 p.m.
Where I Link A Lot

Sorry I've been missing a lot of entries lately. I've pretty much been an every day updater and I think I've missed 3 days in the past week or two. Dunno what that's all about.

Yesterday I got out my mat cutter and learned how to use it and now I'm a mat-cutting fool! I've only had this thing for 5 years, I'm embarrassed to say. But now I'm an experienced mat cutter, Baby. You need a mat cut? I'm your woman. Straight mats, circle mats, oval mats--you name it. I matted and framed 3 photos--one for my friend who plays the viola and 2 for my sister for Christmas. I wrapped her gifts and my BIL's gifts to send off with Grandma today on the shuttle to Cherri's house.

We went downtown to see my tree at the Festival of Trees (someone from church recognised my name on the placard and asked me about it today) and then afterward, we went to the paint-it-yourself ceramics place in town. We had tried to go Friday but it was too packed so we made a reservation for 7:30 Saturday. We get there Saturday and it's totally empty except for the owner. Turns out they close at 7pm but because we'd had trouble getting in on Friday and made a reservation (the Friday clerk didn't know it closed early on Saturdays), the owner decided she'd stay there until 9pm and work on personal projects while we painted. We had the whole place to ourselves! It was GREAT!! Joey made a darling ornament for Cherri and a cookie plate for Grandma and Grandpa while Ed painted a tile that said Families are Forever and had 3 stick figure people on it that Joey traced on which Ed colored in. It's really cute. They will frame it for us and we'll hang it up in the kitchen. I think it will be really cute. Joey also painted herself a switchplate for her bedroom since she still has her ballet switchplate. It's cute. We sure had a good time with that.

And now, since I am always looking for an easy way out, I shall fill out HerWorship's survey for the remainder of my entry tonight:

Four books that you read to tatters in your childhood:

1. The Secret Garden

2. Where the Red Fern Growns

3. Charlotte's Web

4. Are You There God, It's Me, Margaret

Four things you would want with you on a deserted island: (I'm with HW on 3 out of 4 of these--guess which 3 ::wink::)

1. Shade

2. A fresh water source

3. My husband

4. Books

Four names you wish were yours:

1.Dashiell Hammet

2. Elaine Flowerpot (the alias I always used when I was a kid playing house as the wife of Roger Flowerpot)

3. Anastasia

4. Trilby

Four fictional characters you relate to:

1. Sally Albright (When Harry Met Sally)

2. Blossom (the red-head Powerpuff Girl)

3. Novalee (Where the Heart Is)

4. Lucy VanPelt (Peanuts)

Four "classics" you haven't read but would like to:

1. Anna Karennina

2. Huckleberry Finn

3.
Paradise Lost

4.
The Picture of Dorian Gray (I *love* Oscar Wilde)

Four CDs you can't stop playing:

1. Glen Miller's In The Christmas Mood I and II

2.
Melelana - Keali'i Reichel

3. O Brother Where Art Thou (and the follow-up)

4. Changes - David Bowie (Best Of)

Four favourite pieces of your own clothing:

1. New Land's End turtlenecks (black, white, orange)

2. Orange fine gauge cotton V-neck cardigan

3. Brown jeans

4. Laceless brown suede Bass sport mocassins

Four things you love about the opposite sex:

1. Hands

2. Eyes

3. Scent

4. Tongue

Four things you believe in: (rats--only four? I could go on forever here)

1. Myself

2. Eternal Life

3. Love

4. Friendship

Bonus:

5. God

6. Humor

7. Marriage

8. Parenthood

Four places you would like to travel:

1. Ireland (all of the UK, actually, in one long extended trip

2. Hawaii (again and again and again)

3. Germany

4. Greece, Italy or Turkey (preferably all three on one of those incredible Mediterrean tours)

5.
Tristan da Cunha (Five points if you've ever heard of the place, 10 points if you actually know where it is)

Four words you love: (There are millions of words I love, being a wordsmith and all, but I'll limit it to the first four that come into my mind)

1. Diaphanous

2. Punctilious

3. Obfuscate

4. Ethereal

(and then there is lucid, pusillanimous, loquacious, doleful, boon, pulchritude, hirsute...)

Four unusual things inside your house:

1. My grandfather's beautifully tooled western saddle

2. A small portion of my mother's ashes

3. A 113-plus year old Bible

4. A fifty-year-old wooden tennis racquet

Names of your last four crushes/relationships:

1. Ed (for the past almost 18 years)

2. Aaron

3. Kent

4. Scott

Four things you would like to learn:

1. How to speak French (again), fluently

2. How to play the piano

3. More about photography

4. How to exercise every day

And that is more than you need to know about me!

Later...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...