Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
11-08-2001 @ 10:33 p.m.
Home Home Home My Husband

Ed came home today. Joy of joys! The last time I missed him this much on a business trip was when he went to Malaysia for 2.5 weeks. He hasn't been on a business trip in months--the last time we were apart was August, which doesn't seem that long ago, but it was the longest together streak we'd had in years. I'd gotten used to having him around all the time. And then on his first trip away in months, Joey has to go and get her first flu of the season. It was a rough and lonely 5 days.

As a wonderful reward for enduring the separation, I got to go be by myself. Which is something I *really* needed. I went to the photo lab for 4 hours and made 20 prints and had myself a blast! I did about 10 different types of solarizing which turned out really great. Then I printed some of my Mike-on-the-Harley pictures and a 2 of my dad playing pool and 2 urban landscape pictures. And tomorrow I have 4 more hours to print print print. I'm delerious, I tell you. Delerious!

And then I came home and had someone to talk to. A grown up. Who I can talk to and grope and fondle and talk to some more. Ah, life is good again. Until next week when Ed flies to Arizona (but it's only for 2 nights, 3 days).

I really have nothing else to say. Ooh, except that I had delicious, incredible sushi for lunch today. Oh man, I love that sushi at Sushi World. Very tasty. I'm having more on Tuesday. Yay!

Now I'm going to go attack my husband. See ya!

--Lisa

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...