Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
05-03-2001 @ 10:38 p.m.
Survivor's Over--Finally!

Survivor is over. I can't believe I'm writing an entry about a TV show but it was pretty engrossing. I was deeply impressed with Colby for voting off Keith instead of Tina. It probably cost him the money, but there was an integrity and sportsmanship in that. I was somewhat torn--Colby had worked so hard winning all the immunity and reward challenges, including that one where he was in last place lighting his fire and then ended up winning. Then again, I really liked Tina from the beginning. She was a good player. And I felt like she was who she was--I felt like you could pretty much take her at face value. I liked the people they chose for this Survivor much better than the first one, that's for sure.

Because I'm here on the West Coast, I could have read the internet stories about the winner and it took a lot of willpower not to peek!

I woke up with a very sore throat. It got somewhat better after eating but it is still irritated and making me feel slightly asthmatic because of the irritation. I don't like that feeling. I hope it goes away soon.

It was a lovely, sunny day today. For all I got to enjoy it. I felt so crappy that I slept most of the day. I said in yesterday's entry that I would try to do something interesting but I just didn't have it in me. You'll have to wait for the weekend.

I can't remember if I mentioned this yesterday or not, but the roasted beets I ate yesterday made my urine a dark orangey sort of color--almost a pinky-orange color. It was very strange. I've never had that happen before.

ER was a downer as usual. I'm not sure how much more of that show I care to watch. There's nothing else on at 10pm on Thursday though. Perhaps I should just turn that TV off. What a novel concept!

Later...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...