Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
05-04-2001 @ 6:35 p.m.
Joey's Lunch

Today, I taught a group of 8-10 year old girls how to do laundry. They were thrilled. We sorted into 3 piles, talked about temperature, detergent, bleach, dryer sheets, color bleeding, pilling, spot treating. I tell you, it was scintillating stuff.

Then they ate sour candy.

I hate sour candy.

This afternoon when I went to pick up Joey, she said "Mom--you gave me someone else's lunch. It had some bits and stuff I didn't like." I couldn't imagine what she was talking about--I'd fixed her lunch last night--rice, gyoza and soy sauce left over from last night's dinner. I looked in the containers in her lunch bag and it turns out that I had sent her to school with leftover roasted beet salad and leftover ravioli filling! I laughed so hard I nearly peed my pants. I was coughing so hard! I can just imagine what she must have been thinking when she pulled that stuff out. "My mom's crazy! What the heck is this stuff?" I'm sure her teacher thought I was nuts, too. Poor kid! Her friends shared a little of their lunches with her but she was pretty darn hungry when she got picked up.

Tonight I'm making that veal piccata at the Griffins. We're going over there for dinner and card games. I'm making some chicken piccata, too, for the non-veal-eating children.

I got an 88.5% on my chemistry test, which I'm quite happy about. My grade to date in that class is 91.1% so I'm feeling good. The class average was 78.5% so I'm in good stead. Yay. And I finished my homework for next week in recitation today so I'm all set.

I was all set to discuss something really philosophical in this entry--something I was thinking about today, but I forgot what it was. ::sigh::

Later....

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...