Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
01-11-2004 @ 9:27 p.m.
Looking Onward

Well, things have improved, but I'm not 100%. On top of all the other stuff, I ended up with a spider bite on my lip that made it swell up for a few days. Now it's just a red scabby bump that has a little loss of sensation. And I got a sty in my right eye. A sty, fercryinoutloud. Who gets a sty? And last but most certainly not least, I have a nasty, painful yeast infection from the stupid antibiotics I was taking for the cellulitis I got the day after Christmas. I've had many yeast infections but this one is particularly bad. And far reaching--it's like I have a bad case of diaper rash or something. Talk about painful. I could hardly walk yesterday.

I keep thinking that all this crap is going to clear up and it's just hanging on and hanging on. My throat is a *lot* better, which is the best thing I can say about the past week. But my nose is still so tender. At least the swelling is down and my nose isn't throbbing like a cartoon nose anymore.

I've got to do something to boost my immune system. The past 2+ weeks have really taxed it and I'm worried that I won't be able to handle anything new that comes my way.

I'm looking forward to health again. Boy--what a treat that will be.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...