Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
05-16-2003 @ 7:39 a.m.
And We're Off....

Leaving around noon for the chicks-only retreat.

There is a nasty, annoying banner ad above the entry box that has no words but just flashes different colors. I hate it! I think I'm going to have to stop writing, copy this and start a new entry just to make it go away. I'm afraid it will make me have a seizure or something.

Ah--that's much better. No frenzied, flashing ad to freak me out.

I've got a bunch of stuff to do this morning before I leave but all I can think about is going back to bed. Ed has a cold and I think that's what's been making me lose sleep these past few nights. Either he's more fidgety than normal or he coughs and that wakes me up or something. All I know is that I'm not getting very good rest and it's making me a titch cranky.

Have I mentioned how much I'm looking forward to this weekend? I *so* love our beach retreats. I think I've gone on about a half dozen or so since the start of this journal over two years ago and they always rejuvenate me. Even the moms-n-tots retreat, though that one is both rejuvenating and tiring at the same time. Physically tiring because there are so many kids to keep track of and play with but spiritually and mentally rejuvenating. I bought some goodies to snack on this weekend. I balanced between junk food (chocolate and chips) and healthy food (baby carrots and strawberries) and sustenance (makings for PB&J). Oh, and lots of diet Dr. P. Last time, people were drinking a lot of my soda and I ended up having to buy it twice while I was there. This time I'm going to be a little less generous. It's not like that stuff grows on trees or anything. I'm thinking I might just throw in a six-pack or 12-pack of some other caffeinated diet soda just for the moochers so that they'll leave my stash of the good stuff alone. That, and I'll hide my box of liquid ambrosia in the back of the fridge. :g: (Reminds me of roommate days.)

Well, I think I'm going to go back to bed for an hour and a half. That will give me plenty of time to finish my tasks this morning as well as give me a little extra sleep. We'll see if I can fall back to sleep, though. Sometimes I can and sometimes I can't, despite being very tired.

Have a swell weekend. I know *I* will.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...