Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
03-31-2003 @ 10:10 p.m.
Just Thinking

Oh man, I love that baby. I never thought I'd love a child so much that wasn't my own but that nephew of mine has completely captivated me. I adore his little grunts and squeaks and squeals and sleep-smiles and his smell and his softness. He's so wonderful.

I've really been enjoying how much Amy and I have been together these past weeks/months. I so love my sister and our relationship has deepened and intensified. Seeing her be a mom is so kewl. For years and years, she swore she'd never have children and then swore that if she did, they'd be foster children that she'd adopt. She had no intention of getting pregnant and then one day she said "I want to be pregnant." Blew me away. And now she's a mom. This is just so very very wonderful. I can't describe how great it is.

Today, she and I (mostly me) made her birth announcements. They turned out really great, I must say. Perhaps I'll take a picture and post it when I get that all figured out.

Thanks for the guestbook messages. :-) I'm going to have to post more pictures--I liked that.

Joey goes back to school tomorrow. It's a sort of love/hate thing. I love having days to myself but I really hate the getting up at 6:45 part. That so sucks. I've got some stuff to do around the house--clothes to put away, clothes to iron, floors to vacuum, sewing to do, sewing stuff to put away, an office to tidy back up. It's amazing how messy this house got over the past 10 days of Joey's spring vacation. Of course, I was gone a lot of it with Amy and that kid of hers. That's ok--now it's time to get back to the business of every day life again.

I've been really hungry lately. I just can't figure it out. For a long time I was doing well with eating and losing weight but it's been much more of a struggle to make good eating choices the past few weeks. I feel like I just want to eat and eat and eat. I don't know what the deal is with that. Time to really buckle down so I don't end up going backwards on my progress. I think I need to get busy with things that aren't food related. But then again, I've been awfully busy these past weeks/months and still I'm hungry. Maybe it's time to slow down a little, huh? I don't know what it is but I'm going to be watching myself carefully and trying to moderate myself. When I get snacky, at least I'll try to stay with things like cottage cheese and lean snacks.

Joey's been a little moody lately. I can't help but wonder if maybe it's hormones. She's in the early early stages of p*berty and I have to think her hormones are fluctuating and surging. I think to do some reading about girls and adolescence.

Well, I have clothes to fold so I'd better go now. Ciao!

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...