Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
03-12-2003 @ 12:00 p.m.
Random Wednesday Musings

I went to bed early last night. Well, early for me. I was asleep by 10:30. Not just asleep but snoring like a buzz saw, apparently. My allergies are in full bloom right now because all the trees are in full bloom. It's my pre-season allergy attack. It'll subside in a few weeks and let me think I'm normal for awhile then WHAMMO, June will hit with all it's grass and I'll be sunk. Having allergies sucks.

The most interesting thing about going to bed so early was that when my alarm went off at 6:40 this morning, I woke up. I mean I woke up and was awake not just the walking dead, counting down the minutes until Joey was out the door at 7:20 so I could crawl back into my bed and sleep like the dead for another couple of hours. Nope. This morning I woke up and wasn't tired. I got Joey off to school, tidied up my house, vacuumed everything and even had a shower by 8:30. So this is what it feels like to have a full night's rest. Amazing.

Amy's going to have that baby pretty soon. She's due in 9 days but her midwife is thinking maybe this weekend. She's dilated to 2+ and has been having Braxton-Hicks one on top of the other for the last few days. I can't wait! I freaking can't wait.

I'm going to take Miss Julia, in all her almost-three-year-old glory, with me on my errands today. I must be some kind of psycho, I'm thinking. Here I am with all kinds of time to myself and the ability to run errands toddler-free for 6 hours every day and what do I do? I call Russell and ask if I can take Julia with me to go to Target and other points nearby. Most people try to find ways to do that without a kid but apparently there isn't enough challenge in my life--I've got to create more. Mostly, I was thinking that she might like to go do something that didn't involve her baby brother who she can never get away from. Not that he's a bad kid--he's sweet as can be--but I know that she gets tired of him ALWAYS being there and wanting to be in the middle of everything.

That seems to be all I have to say at the moment. Ciao!

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...