Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
10-31-2002 @ 11:39 a.m.
Accomplished!

It's Halloween! Wee haw.

Yesterday I went for my delicious 1 hour free massage courtesy of my friend Gwen who is an LMT. It's good to have friends who are LMTs. I loved to be touched. It was warm and dim and there was good music playing and nice smells in the air and good conversation. It's a great way to start your day. I'm going to have to do that more often, that's all there is to it.

After my massage, I ran some errands to pick up stuff I needed for Joey's class party this afternoon and when I got home, I watched a little TV. Emboldened by a design show where they rearranged a room to create a better flow and design, I rearranged the furniture in my living/dining room. We have one of those long rooms that is supposed to be a living room and a dining room but we don't actually eat in there because I don't like to eat over the carpet and we have a good sized table in the nook (note to self: in the next house, one eating area only). So I rearranged the big chair and couch and piano and side table and bistro table and chairs into a better arrangement that gives the illusion of having a foyer (which is also going to be necessary in our next house) I'm feeling pretty good about it. I also bought 2 new floor lamps--one for the living room and one for the family room. I'm feeling like such a grown up.

I also put the CDs away that had been sitting in a couple of big shopping bags for the past 2 months. They were sitting there waiting for a basket or some kind of CD holding device but I got tired of waiting (because I can't find the thing I want) so I arranged them in the space left from moving the satellite receiver out of the entertainment center. Then I ironed and moved some summer shirts into the off-season closet. I also put away 2 boxes of jam that I made this summer and that had been sitting on the floor in a corner of the kitchen because I didn't know where to put them (they're in the garage on a food-storage shelf now). Oh, and I finished the laundry and put all the clothes away. I'd better put on my pearls because I'm June Freaking Cleaver again. Oh, and I did the dishes (that Ed was supposed to do) because he had work to do last night and I took pity on him. Whew. I'm getting tired just thinking about it all.

This morning I got dressed in my Halloween regalia (black jeans, black turtle neck, orange socks, black shoes and a cute ghost appliqued vest) and spent 2 hours tutoring children on math skills. And this afternoon it's party time. I'm so together right now it makes me want to barf.

I'm accomplishing so many goals I can't stand it.

Oh, and the coup de grace: the cute paint guy at Home Depot flirted with me. Now if you're a curvy round sex goddess like Weetabix, this is an everyday occurrence but I've been nearly invisible for most of my adult life. (That's what happens when you become an overweight middle-aged woman--you disappear.) I couldn't believe it. It was fun, too! I'm sure that just fueled my energy yesterday.

It's so nice to look in the mirror and see someone who looks regular-sized. I mean, I can wear XL in the regular size stores now instead of XXL or XXXL at the big size stores. Pants--well, they're another story--but tops are in the realm of regular size and I couldn't be happier. Before long I'll be able to buy my pants at the regular size stores, too. And you'll all hear me shout with glee when that happens.

Now I must find some other task to accomplish. I'm on a roll so I want to keep my momentum. Ta!

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...