Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
10-29-2002 @ 5:56 p.m.
This and That

Finally! I found a house for our Annual Chicks-Only Beach Retreat that is both roomy and inexpensive. I was getting very frustrated because I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg to go to the beach and a few of the attendees (or potential attendees) were on a strict budget so I wanted to find a place that they would be able to afford. Today I found it. Ah--success. Now I'm very excited to go. I was starting to worry that we'd have to stay at the Wonky House which is not my favorite beach retreat unless there are kids in tow.

I'm not sure yet how I feel about the return to Standard Time. The darkness always bums me out but I sure like it being light in the morning when I'm trying to get Joey ready for school and I like it when she's walking to the bus stop. But it really gets me down when it's dark at 5:30. ::sigh:: At least this year I'm armed with pharmaceuticals so I'm feeling better about that.

My aunt called today about computer viruses and I ended up inviting her to Thanksgiving dinner. She is such a wonderful person and I don't get to spend nearly enough time with her so I'm glad she said she was interested. It depends on whether she gets accepted for a showing of her paintings at a gallery she submitted to. If she does, she'll need to be back on Friday so that might not work for her. It would be good to see her but I hope she gets accepted, too. I guess either way would be good.

My friend Alison is pregnant again. It's her 3rd. I got to go to her last delivery which was just incredible. She's a fertility patient so her pregnancy is particular cause for celebration. She gives me inspiration that miracles can happen. (Though I'm in no way holding my breath.) Still...

Joey wants me to put rag rollers in her hair tonight. That will be cute for her. I used to do that from time to time when she was little and hoo-boy did it make her hair curly! She's all about curly/wavy hair these days. She keeps asking me if she can get a perm. I finally convinced her that perms are not good for her hair and she wouldn't enjoy the process of getting one. She has thick, shiny, incredible, deep brunette hair and the last thing I want her to do is put any chemical treatments on it. She's good with braiding it and curling it so we'll keep that up for awhile until she realizes how incredible her long, silky straight hair is on its own.

I've been having sinus pain for the past few days and I'm not enjoying it one bit. I wish it would go away. Maybe getting a massage tomorrow will help. (I can always dream!) I have an appointment for tomorrow at 10am for an hour so even if I still have sinus pain, at least I'll feel better for that hour.

Time to eat so I'll write more later.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...