Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
06-25-2002 @ 10:10 p.m.
Peaceful Evening

It was *hot* today! And it's still quite sultry, even at 10pm. This is so not like June in Portland. It's just crazy. Our house is currently 85 degrees. Usually we get this nice westerly breeze that cools the house down right nice by about 8:30 or 9pm but not today. It's going to be rough sleeping tonight.

This evening we had a nice dinner of grilled catfish and andouille rice with Marcus and Stacey while the girls played like they were detectives. (Joey is spending the night there tonight.) It was just so pleasant to sit outside and enjoy our meal and our friendship. We talked about our imminent trip to Las Vegas on Thursday. We also spent some time planning our Festival of Trees offering this year since the menfolk are going to be helping out with it. I'm quite excited about our tree--it will be a one-of-a-kind deal, that's for sure.

I'm so enjoying the lovely pace these past few days have taken--nice interludes with Joey and with friends over dinner or games. It just feels right. Pleasant. Peaceful. I'm feeling tremendously contented right now. I like this feeling very much.

When I'm not whipped up over something, it makes for rather dull entries but I'm ok with that for now. I like the tranquility for now.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...