Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
06-15-2002 @ 11:49 p.m.
Feeling Better and Worse

Well, the insomnia didn't turn out too badly. I fell back to sleep that first night, likely with the aid of the Benedryl I took, and slept for 5 hours giving me a grand total of 8 hours of sleep. The greatest thing, though, was not feeling all day like I wanted to crawl back into bed. It was amazing. Awe-inspiring. I can hardly believe it.

Last night, I woke up around 4:30 and promptly took another Benedryl, but then I fell back to sleep almost immediately so it couldn't have been from the Benedryl. I slept for 5.5 more hours, though, and woke up around 10am. My allergies were *really* bad, though. I couldn't breathe, my eyes were all red and swollen and yukky. Blech blech blech! I felt pretty crummy today--but not sleepy.

This is such a great new feeling--wanting to be awake. I hardly know what to do with myself. I did laundry all day because it was easy and I felt too crummy to do anything else. I sneezed and sniffled and blew my nose about 3000 times. When, oh when, will June be over? Not freaking soon enough is all I have to say. I'm thinking that either I won't go to church tomorrow or I'll go without makeup because there is absolutely no way I could wear makeup on these itchy, red, watery eyes.

I have noticed one new side effect of the antidepressant--my pupils are dilated. It looks weird. I have pale blue eyes and they're quite light sensitive so I rarely see my pupils bigger than a dot. But here they are, all dilated. I look like I'm on drugs. Which, I guess, I am.

Ed has lost almost 15 lbs. to date. He has only 5 more pounds to go to reach his goal, though he says he wants to lose 10 or 15 more and then bulk back up with muscles. He sure looks great. Not that he didn't look good before, but he's looking damn fine right now. Rrroowl.

Last night was International Dinner Group. We ate Basque food. It was interesting. The bean soup I made was delicious (had more for breakfast) and the veggies were good. The pickled tongue was ok but not something I'd ever crave. The oxtails were excellent. I *love* oxtails. Next up: Jamaica, mon. We'll be eating jerk chicken and some other goodies. I can't wait. We're hosting and I'm sure we'll try to eat outdoors (though sometimes the wasps/yellow jackets make that difficult, especially since Stacey freaks out when she just sees one. Drives me crazy! I can handle the wasps because they aren't really attracted to the food but the yellow jackets are evil. They want to get at the meat and they can be quite aggressive. We've got a back yellow jacket and wasp problem in this neighborhood--Ed sprays the eves of the house every week or so to kill the new little nests and babies that are growing. It's terrible! The problem is, not everyone does that so they are multiplying like crazy here. Arrgh!

Tomorrow is Father's Day and we're having a very low key celebration. We weren't sure what to get Ed since he's so hard to buy for. You can't just buy him a digital camera, for example. You have to buy the *right* one as evidenced by epinions, consumer's digets and countless other sources. So Joey and I just took him shopping tonight. He wants a weight bench for his weight lifting, which is a good thing, but which I wouldn't have thought about getting for him. The one they had at the store we went to was kind of rickety so we'll look elsewhere. I wonder where he's going to put it--in the garage? For dinner tomorrow, we're making gyoza. It's one of our favorite dishes and it was Joey's idea. She has some good ideas, that kid.

Since Joey came down with a cold and couldn't go on the Brownie campout, we made s'mores on the stove tonight. They were so tasty! I have had some serious problems with craving s'mores in the past. I hope it doesn't happen again. I've noticed that my appetite has been slightly decreased and I'm not sure if that's another side effect of the antidepressant or if it's from the decongestants. Or both. Hard to tell.

Well, it's time to fold more clothes. Ciao, y'all.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...