Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
05-03-2002 @ 11:50 p.m.
L'chaim

Tonight was our International Dinner Group night. We had Jewish food. It wasn't bad but it certainly wasn't up to the level of our other dinners. I categorically did not like the gefilte fish and the prune and farfel tzimmes wasn't that great either. It tasted fine but had a rather slimy texture. The matzo ball soup was delicious but the very best was the latkes with applesauce and sour cream. Mmmmm. Delicious! I could have eaten a whole plate of those and been happy. Oh, the chocolate bobka (however you spell that) was really delicious, too. We also had challa which was good but not fantastic. We were all there and we laughed a lot and played games and enjoyed each other's company which is really the point of all of this so it was a success. Next up--Basque. I'm going to have to think hard for what's after that--it will be our turn to host after Basque.

I spent the day shopping and running errands while Joey went to the zoo with her Brownie troop. (No school today.) She had a great time and I got everything procured for the Cinco de Mayo party I'm putting on for Joey's class on Monday.

I've been really tired the last few days. It's like I feel almost drugged. If I were closer to my period, I'd think it was the old progesterone sleepiness but I'm two weeks away. I'm not sure what to make of it unless histamine is also a CNS depressant. My allergies are starting their big kick-in as grasses start blooming. This is not fun. My sinuses are only on half volume right now and in the mornings, they're on less than that.

Tomorrow is National Scrapbook Day and I'm spending the day with my sister at my friend's Cre@tive Memories day-long retreat. It should be great fun. My goal is to get 12 pages done. I'll let you know how close I get to that. Right now I need to organize my pictures and select papers for each 2-page spread and go to bed so I'm well-rested for the Scraparama.

Later taters...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...