Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
04-05-2002 @ 11:16 p.m.
Amy Day

Amy came to town today and we had a lovely morning and afternoon. We used to hang out together all the time and it was so fun but the past two years, we haven't had much time together because of school and her job. But now her job is more established so she has more flexibility and I'm not in school full time so we can hang.

We started out by going out to breakfast. Mmmm--I love going out for breakfast. This place has great bacon. I only ate 2 of my 4 strips, though. That was good. We lingered for a long time afterward talking about lots of stuff by mostly infertility and Amy's fear that she's going to be infertile after trying for 4 mos. to get pregnant and not succeeding. It was just so nice to talk and talk and talk. She's one of the few people that I can talk with about virtually anything.

After the leisurely breakfast, we went to the scrapbook store and I helped her spent over $100 (plus $30 at my friend's, the Cre@tive Memories consultant's, house). She's just starting out with scrapbooking and so I wanted to get her going in the right direction. ::g:: I also gave her a bunch of paper I'd had and some stickers and lent her my two CM idea books. She's totally pumped and ready to roll. I love scrapbooking. I haven't done it much of late but I'm totally raring to go. I bought a new book on how to do lettering with brush pens. I have several but haven't used them much because I didn't really know how. But now I do! I'm going to be a brush lettering fool! That's way more fun than my stuffy old calligraphy. (Ok, calligraphy isn't always stuffy, but I've been doing it for 25 years--I need something new and exciting!)

Baylee came over this evening while Marcus and Stacey went out to eat. We listened to the last disc of Prison3r of Azk@b@n while we ate our dinners. Then Marcus and Stacey came back over and we had some desserts and talked. We also booked our flights to Las Vegas for June. Mmmm. Las Vegas. I love going to Las Vegas. We talked about house improvements, too. They were coveting our Cre@ting the N0t-S0-B!g H0use book. It has lots of good ideas for making a visually stunning house. I love that book! They didn't leave until almost 11pm. Usually Stacey is dragging butt by 9:30 and last night she was chatting with me in Jaimie's driveway after bookgroup last night until almost midnight and tonight she was still going strong at nearly 11:00!

I love Fridays. This is going to be a good weekend, too. No obligations until Monday. Yay!

Later!

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...