Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
10-30-2003 @ 9:32 p.m.
No Reason

I haven't written here for awhile and for no good reason either. I'm feeling myself starting to slip into that fall-winter doldrum that saps me and makes me want to sleep and eat and play solitaire and do as little as I can get away with. I hope I can get past it without going back on my antidepressants but I'm starting to worry that I might have to just suck it up and take them again. Bums me out, though, because the sex isn't *nearly* as good when I'm medicated. ::sigh::

Ed is going out of town Saturday for a week so I'm making some plans for myself. Saturday night is Chick's Night at Casa de Lobotomy. I'm making roasted butternut squash ravioli with lemon-sage cream sauce and topped with toasted squash seeds. Accompanying will be steamed asparagus and a mesclun salad. And for dessert, chocolate fondue with bananas, strawberries, pound cake and pineapple. Mmmmm. And then we'll watch some DVDs and do some scrapbooking. Sounds like a delicious evening to me, all the way around. I'm quite looking forward to it.

And then I'm going to leave my scrapbook table up for the rest of the week so I can scrapbook to my heart's content. Should be a good time.

But for now, I'm going to go put on my pajamas and try to get rid of my headache. I've been dogging headaches for the past 5 or 6 days, too. I'm not sure if they're menstrual headaches or what--sometimes I get them pretty intensely as my hormones go into overdrive--but I'm getting pretty fed up with them.

Later,

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...