Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
09-09-2004 @ 6:54 p.m.
Making Time

Tomorrow I teach my first Kinder Music class. I'm excited about it but I'm also a bit nervous. I need to listen to the songs some more so I feel really comfortable with them. I know some of them already but there are two that I don't know at all and I'm afraid that I'll just really flub them up. I found out today that the class I thought would be cancelled on Friday will be happening so that is a good news/bad news thing. I like that I'll be doing the infants' class and getting more money but I was looking forward to leaving early on Friday to see Stacey and now instead of leaving at 8am, I'll have to leave at 11am. That's ok, I guess. It's just 3 hours I wanted for my own selfish self.

After yesterday's poor night's rest and having the nephew who wouldn't go back to sleep in the morning, I was very tired so I let myself go back to bed this morning after Joey got off to school. It felt so lovely to crawl back into my still-warm, snuggly delicious sheets and drift off to sleep again. Some evil, nasty person called at 8:45. No one I'd want to talk to would call me before 9am. Everyone knows to either call me between 7am and 7:30am or wait until 9am to call. I wouldn't have answered the phone but I knew it would keep ringing and I hate the sound of my bedroom telephone's ring so I just answered it and then promptly went back to sleep.

I slept until 10:10 when Jamie called. She and I ended up chatting for over an hour. We've been really out of touch this summer and I was starting to think that maybe she was avoiding me or something. But that wasn't the case at all. We've just been busy at alternate times. Our schedules totally clashed this summer so except for bookgroup and the 4th of July, we hardly saw each other at all. We're meeting tomorrow for lunch at our favorite sushi restaurant. Mmmm...can't wait. Joey asked me to bring her some sushi back for an afternoon snack. I think I can manage that.

There's a cooking class at my favorite little bistro here in town. It's probably the only restaurant in our small town of 10K that has an actual chef at the helm. He said he was going to teach a soup class this fall and I think this is it so I'm planning to be there. I'd better let Ed know so he doesn't plan on me being here.

Speaking of Ed, he's at his piano lesson today. He started taking lessons this summer in an adult group class at the same studio where Joey takes lessons. He and Russell are in the class along with two other people. He's making great progress. I'm so proud of him for doing this--he's wanted to do it for so long and kept saying that he didn't have time and didn't have time, blah blah blah. I suggested to him that he just sign up for the class and make the time. You never just have a chunk of time fall in your lap--you just have to squeeze things in and then the less important things seem to fall away. At least that's been my experience.

I guess I really don't have time for playing around on the computer so I'd better go.

Later,

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...