Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
06-20-2003 @ 3:46 p.m.
Lobotomybabe the Rock Star

I got my hair cut. It's pretty cute, I must say myself. I'll get Amy or someone to take a picture of me so I can post it. I bought some cool hair product that makes my hair kind of piecey instead of all fluffy. I like it. I can't believe I've lived this long without using such a product. It's good stuff.

This has been a busy week for me. I've been doing all kinds of housework. I'm not a big fan of the housework but once in awhile I get a bee in my bonnet and can't stop myself. I spent all week doing laundry (we have enough socks and underwear to avoid doing laundry for weeks so we had about 7 or 8 loads to do, not counting the bed linens which I still need to do) and to top it off, I've been ironing, too! I was in total zen ironing mode--I did Joey's stuff, Ed's stuff and my stuff. It took two days, even. And then I did all the other cleaning stuff--sweeping, mopping, vacuuming, dusting, etc. etc. My house gleams. I really worked up a sweat, that's for sure. My rockstar hair needs a little help--it sort of melted while I was cleaning. That's what I get for trying to make myself look presentable before doing housework.

So, I'm totally off Celex@ now. It took 2 months or maybe even more to taper off. I halved my dosage every 3 weeks or so until I was down to 1/8ths and after a few weeks of that, I stopped altogether. I was hoping that being on only 2.5 mg would be low enough that I would experience any "discontinuation syndrome" but no such luck. It's been pretty mild but I've still had some symptoms. Mostly dizziness around 7:30 or so each evening. Why it happens at night only and so consistently, I don't know, but it hasn't been unbearable. I hope it goes away soon, though. I have noticed that I'm not as easy going as I was before. Then again, my period is due in about 3 or 4 days and I usually have PMS crankiness for a week to 10 days before my period so this probably wasn't the best time to go off the medicine. I've had some powerful chocolate cravings, too. Again, could be PMS, could be serotonin issues. I can't tell. I guess I'll know for sure in a week or so. But the best thing is that sex is great again. It was good before but not great. Now it's great again. I like great.

Thanks for the GB messages about my chat with Stacey. Things are so much better--I feel much more at peace with the changes that loom ahead.

That's all for now.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...