Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
09-10-2002 @ 12:05 p.m.
Colorful Me

Some acquaintances from church stopped by this morning to chat with me and one of them said I reminded her of Suki, the character from Gilmore Girls. I thought that was so funny because I have often compared myself to Suki in my own mind but never said it out loud. The other woman was trying to describe me to someone who didn't know who I was and she said "Well, Lisa's just really colorful. Her clothes, her personality, her hair--she's just colorful." Yay. I like that description. I think being colorful is a good thing and while I've always felt colorful myownself, I didn't realize that people I barely know think that about me, too. And without even seeing my orange and lime green walls yet. Perhaps it's because my hair is intensely copper and I wear hot pink and orangey-orange and lime green and bright blue like there's no tomorrow. I did an entire load of orange clothes last night. And a load of lime green clothes. A whole load! (Some of them were Ed's, I'm pleased to say.) I'm surrounded in these colors so much that they almost seem neutral to me. Perhaps I need to add pink highlights to my hair?

My crockpot roast last night was quite delicious. I just had to report that. I'm planning on having some of the leftovers for lunch in a few minutes. I think I shall use my crockpot more often. I'm always so delighted with how easy it it and how delicious the results are.

Today I'm babysitting the Griffin "Littles" from 2:20 until 6:30. I hope I survive. And I hope they take a nap! I'm not a huge babysitting fan anymore but I so adore the Griffins that I'd likely do anything for them.

Until babysitting time, I'll be working on ripping apart the fabric we took off the ottoman so I can use it as a pattern for the new fabric. I'm getting ready to dive in and cut the pieces out. It's scary but I'm going to do it. And if it turns out really bad, that's ok, too. It'll be a learning experience for us and hopefully the next one will turn out better.

But first, lunch.

Oh, and if you get a chance, check out this editorial that I pinched from Alternamommy. I'm woefully inadequate at linking so here is the address: http://news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=story2&cid=127&ncid=742&e=7&u=/020905/7/26svs.html

I couldn't have said it better myself. In fact, I wish I had said it myself. ::sigh::

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...