Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
03-22-2002 @ 12:50 a.m.
More Orange Stuff

I couldn't think of what to make with the crab Amy gave me so I decided to crack it and eat it cold with dipping sauce. I made a tasty, spicy and tart dipping sauce. It was so yummy! I ended up with a big bowl of crab and shared it with Ed. Mmmm. Free crab and spicy sauce. Mmmmm.

I made the Ultimate Carrot Cake tonight. I'll frost it tomorrow but it's best if you make it the day before. I only make this cake once a year for the Pagan Springtime Ritual and I truly look forward to it all year long. It's rich and delicious and I have to limit myself from making it more often because I'd weigh twice this much if I didn't.

Joey wasn't feeling great tonight--she went to sleep early. She had a stuffy nose. I'm not sure if it's allergies or a cold--I guess we'll find out tomorrow. Please don't let it be a cold!

I need to fix up the Easter Treasure Bags now and stow them away in the dryer, the final stop on the treasure hunt. We have three sweet little girls descending on us tomorrow at noon thirty. I love the pagan springtime ritual. It's just such a lovely event. The girls dress up, hunt for eggs (this time, they follow clues hidden in eggs around the house to find the treasure), drink tea from Joey's Peter Rabbit tea set and eat little sandwiches and carrot cake. Mmmm. I'm making heart-shaped sandwiches for the girls (cheese and PBJ) and for the grown-ups, cucumber sandwiches (of course!), cold-smoked salmon sandwiches on puff pastry with dill and cream cheese. Oh, and strawberries dipped in creme fraiche and strawberry jam. Mmmmm. So very civilized.

Oh! I ordered my orange jeans today. And a tunic-length white V-neck loose sweater. I can't wait to get them. I shopped for an Easter dress but found nothing. Not a single thing! Don't grown-ups wear Easter dresses anymore? I did find a delicious Ralph Lauren orange ribbed turtleneck sweater on sale, though. It was $60 but marked down 50% and then I got an additional 30% off that price so it only cost $21. Woo hoo! I'm thinking I'll wear that sweater tomorrow with a blue skirt and blue scarf. I love a good thick turtleneck sweater.

It was good to get my car back today. It's all shiny and clean and makes no nasty noises anymore and the brakes aren't spongy anymore and the transmission isn't jerky anymore. I love it. Vrroom!

Off to play Easter Bunny now...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...