Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
03-06-2002 @ 11:00 p.m.
Dinner Delivery

Arrggh! My photography project may be ruined. I won't know until Friday when I go back to see them dry, but some of the emulsion got scratched off when I was moving them to the drying racks. I may be able to touch it up with spotting pens but I won't know until I see them again. If it doesn't work out, I'm going to print the same picture on litho film and mount it on white mat board. I hope that works! And the best part? I left my ironed prints under the glass by the press. AAahhhhh! If they get moved or destroyed, I'm going to freak. Flat out freak, I tell you! Self-destruct.

Amy came to Brownies. It was fun to see her in action. The girls loved learning the Heimlich maneuver and crawling on the floor to the fire escape doors. I had fun pressing the test button on the smoke detector. It was just a party all the way around.

After Brownies, we got our first delivered dinner from the neighbors. About halfway through the dinner, she called us and said, "So are you on your way to McDonald's?" It was so funny. They didn't like it much but we liked it just fine. She was feeling bad and her husband said "You'd better call them." How supportive! I don't think she believed me when I told her we thought it was tasty, but we did. I was on my second helping when she called. I hope this doesn't dissuade her from doing this--I thought it was just fine. I'm already planning what I'm going to fix next time.

Can I mention, just one more time, that I never want to do a project like this one again. If I ever suggest doing anything with liquid emulsion and making a collage, slap me silly.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...