Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
03-02-2002 @ 9:08 p.m.
Saturday Workday

I spent most of the day working on my photography project. I thought it was due on the 18th, but I believe it is due on the 13th, so I had to go to the lab today and work on it. I first had to go buy some supplies--watercolor paper and liquid emulsion. Unfortunately the good brand of emulsion was nowhere to be had in all of Portland and even in a few stores in Seattle so I had to settle for Liquid Light instead. It's not as good but it was better than nothing.

I was in the lab for 4 hours today. It was a little unnerving because I wasn't sure if everything was going to work out for my stacked, multiple media collage but I think I got enough pieces to make it work. I still need to do the barbed wire and gnarly tree on fabric but I'll do that Monday. Then I need to do my hazelnut orchard on wood. I'd like to do that Monday but I don't think I'll be able to because I need to get the wood, cut it and coat it with poly urethane in preparation for accepting the emulstion.

I feel like Frankenstein today. Why, you ask? Because I have a zit on each side of my neck, right where my neck bolts should be. They hurt, too. What's up with that? You'd think I had PMS or something.

Ed and I took Joey to see Return to Neverland tonight. It was fine. Not great but didn't suck either. I had to take a 10 minute snooze in the middle of it, though. Criminy--it was a long, tiring day. Sitting down in a dark, warm theatre was just more than I could resist.

Our local theatre recently went from Pepsi products to Coke products and the best part is that now they carry Mr. Pibb. It's not as good as Dr Pepper but it's close enough. Much better than drinking Pepsi or Rootbeer. I'm much happier now. I mean, if you're going to spend $2.50 for a beverage, it at least ought to be one that you like, right?

My sister came by today to show us her new MP3 player. Ed helped her find the right one so she wanted to bring it over and show us and find out how to use it. Unfortunately, I wasn't here to see her. She and Ed had a tete-a-tete instead. He hadn't mentioned it to me but Joey did so later when I asked why he hadn't told me Amy was here he pretended to be all guilty about it. You had to be here--it was funny.

Man, I'm hungry tonight. I had a half a tuna sammy for breakfast, no lunch, and then 2 homemade tostadas for dinner and some popcorn at the movies. I still feel really really hungry, though. Hungry enough to heat up those leftover beans and have another tostada.

Wish I had some new observations but alas, I am observationless today. I'll keep my eyes peeled for some new ones soon.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...