Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
12-30-2001 @ 11:46 p.m.
Looking Good

I had a *great* hair day today. I love it when that happens but sadly it happens too rarely. Today it was fluffy and full and the curl stayed in all day. It looks as good right now as it did when I went to church earlier. Days like this, I almost hate to go to bed and waste my great hair.

Church was really great today. The talks were excellent--sadly, that's almost as rare an occasion as my great hair days. But the best part was when I did songtime for the Nursery. These children are aged 18 mos. to 3 and they are as cute as can be. There are 2 nurseries with about 10 kids each. When I came in and announced songtime (I was substituting for the usual Song Lady), they all got excited and sat down on a the blanket. We did a lot of hand-motion songs like EENSY WEENSY SPIDER (ha!) and Wheels on the Bus and Three Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed. At this age, doing the hand motions *is* singing, as far as they are concerned. It was great fun.

Ed is almost finished with Joey's bed. Looks like tomorrow will be the day to rearrange Joey's room and install the new bed and mini armoire. Then it will be time to stamp the colorful daisies all over her walls. We'll get this bedroom finished yet.

My eyes have een so dry today. I wonder why that is? I woke up feeling like I had grit in my eyes. Thankfully that went away--within an hour or so--but they've been just sort of dry all day, feeling like a fan is blowing over them. Must be the fact that I'm wearing makeup. My one day a week when I put on makeup. :-)

I need to get back into cooking. I mean, I did a lot of it for family gatherings, but I mean back into the kind of cooking I like to do like trying and inventing new pasta dishes, roasting meats, making enchiladas and soups and bread. This is my prime cooking season--January to April. Honestly, what else are you going to do in the dark, rainy evenings?

I've been trying to catch up on my laundry today. I had about 8 loads to do, if you count all our towels, table cloths and cloth napkins, Joey's clothes, our clothes and the cotton couch throws that I like to wash about once a month to keep them fresh smelling. I'm about halfway through--still have 3 loads left to wash and 2 additional loads to fold and put away. That will be part of my tasks tomorrow. Nothing like a little folding and hanging up. ::sigh:: Why do I do this to myself, anyway? I guess the holidays were a good excuse to let the laundry go. Good thing we have a lot of clothes. Or maybe it's a bad thing...

I need a snack. I had toast and jam for breakfast and a homemade hamburger for dinner at 5:30 and that's it. I think I'll have my usually bowl of cereal even though I'm seriously craving green olive spaghetti. OH well.

Later...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...