Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
12-26-2001 @ 12:07 a.m.
Malls and Movies

Went to the mall today and spend no less than 30 minutes circling, trying to find a parking spot. It was crazytown! But I exchanged a pair of fleece PJs that were too small for me for 2 pairs of on-sale PJs and I'm so delighted. I also bought Joey a kewl shirt--one of those one-size shirts that looks like a doll's shirt but stretches to fit a regular person. It's so cute! I also bought an apple green turtleneck that I'm going to wear tomorrow. I love Green! The brighter the better!

We went to see Lord of the Rings today. At the end of the movie, one woman said, "No!" like she thought that somehow this whole thing would be resolved at the end of this movie. Clearly she wasn't clued in to this particular trilogy.

I thought the movie was good but it was really too loud. I couldn't stand that screaming that the Ring Wraiths did--it just gave me a headache everytime I heard it. And I have to confess, I got rather bored with the fight scenes. They could have been much shorter, in my opinion. I mean, how many times can you watch this band of voyagers fight with various creatures--wraiths, wraiths, wraiths, orcs, giant orc pet, badder orcs. It was more than I was in the mood for. But aside from the length of the fighting scenes, I liked the movie and thought the special effects were incredible! I am looking forward to the next installment, that's for sure. I just hope there is more than end-to-end fight scenes.

Tomorrow, I need to go to the mall again to exchange a shirt that doesn't fit. My sisters are unwilling to buy me clothes that are actually big enough, perhaps afraid they'll insult me by buying my real size. Or they have no idea how to buy clothes for someone larger than a size 10. That's ok--at least they don't mind when I exchange them. They always make sure to tell me where they bought things and let me know that it's ok to exchange if I need to. And I always do.

Time to go to bed.

Ta...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...