Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
12-12-2001 @ midnight
One of Those Days

I've got to get myself back to sleeping regular style. I've been all backwards for days now--weeks almost. Not falling asleep until after 3am and then going back to sleep after taking Joey to school until 11am or later. It's getting ridiculous. I decided that I was going to go to bed earlier tonight but I'm not tired so I had to take something to help me ggo to sleep tonight. I hope it takes effect soon. Tomorrow, no matter what, I'm not going back to bed after I take Joey to school.

The darkness is wearing down on me. I understood exactly what Plankton was saying because I feel the same way. I need light. It's dark when I wake up (the first time), gloomy all day with clouds or fog or rain and then almost pitch black by 5pm. I just can't stand it. Only 10 more days until the winter solstice. Yay! Just knowing that the days are getting longer, even if it's by an imperceptible 1 or 2 minutes a day gives me hope and encouragement.

Today I wrapped gifts for mailing. That's about it. Well, I mailed some gifts and did some shopping. Oh, and we had our bookgroup ornament exchange at a local restaurant. We're losing one, maybe two, members of our group bringing our numbers down to 6 or 7. Yikes! I invited a new member who will start in January but I feel like we're falling apart. There's a very strong core of 5 of us, so that will always be there, but I'd like to have 10. That's my favorite bookgroup number. Problem is, I am very protective of who I invite to the group. They have to be Bookgroup People. They have to be the type who will mesh well with the existing members. And who are fun and openminded and good at talking about books and interesting and chatty.

I'm starting to feel a bit sleepy now so I think I'll head to bed. My dinner tonight was very garlic heavy and it's bothering my asthma. Raw garlic has always been a problem for me, asthma-wise. Time to take a hit off my inhaler and head to bed.

Man, this is a lame ass entry.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...