Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
11-28-2001 @ 12:48 a.m.
Weather, Pain and Dessert

Holy Mackerel, did it rain today! And blow. And snow, in some places. It was crazy town here. Accidents all over the valley and on the interstates. A foot of snow fell in the Gorge--that's a lot of snow for one day. Around these parts, we get all worked up over half an inch!

Now that I've finished my final project, I have only my own personal pictures to print for Christmas gifts. I reorganized my pictures and the ones I need to frame or give away or file in a folder for Joey (she's been wanting copies of the pictures I did, so I thought I'd take my extras and less-than-perfects and put them in a binder for her.

My right arm aches like crazy. I feel pain in my shoulder that radiates down the back into my elbow and toward my inner wrist. I'm sure it is related to the weather change--we have a lower-than-usual barometer reading because of the storm and my right arm is very sensitive to changes in air pressure. My left wrist is somewhat sensitive to the barometer reading, too, but not as sensitive as the right. I've been taking Advil liquigels like they are going out of style. I was planning to work on decorating the tree tonight but my arm was so sore I could barely lift a spoon.

And speaking of spoons, I went to dessert at a little British influenced restaurant and pub with a few girlfriends. Jill and Holly had apple dumplings a la mode, Stephanie had chocolate orange cake and I had incredible bread pudding. It was very very delicious. I'd heard that this was a good place to eat but the source was my grandmother's sister and I don't always agree with the food tastes of my aunt so I wasn't sure but I thought I'd try it for dessert. I'm so glad we did. I think I'll try the real food there sometime, too.

I did some organizing in my calendar and I realized that I'm quite busy for the next 10 or so days. I mean, I knew I was busy but seeing it all laid out like that made me tired already. Of course, I have this weekend at my Chicks-Only Beach Retreat to gear up for it. :-)

And now that it's 1am, I need to go to bed.

--Lisa

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...