Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
11-21-2001 @ midnight
Har-ree

I woke up with a killer sore throat today. It was terrible. Ed took care of getting Joey off to school and let me sleep until 11am. I needed it, too. I got up and forced myself to eat something so I could take some ibuprofen and after that, I started feeling better.

We went to the 1:10 showing of Harry Potter. I *loved* it. It was as wonderful as I had hoped it would be. Joey handled it well, too. She plugged her ears during the loud parts and that was enough for her. It was visually stimulating--I just wanted to stay there in the theatre when it was over and watch it again.

The rest of the afternoon/evening, I napped briefly and then got busy with Thanksgiving preparations. I made a pie to supplement the other ones coming and cut up the vegetables for the stuffing and made the garlic-proscuitto-herb butter to stuff under the turkey skin before roasting. Then I read my book while the wind roared and pounded the rain into my windows. It was so loud!

I'll try to suck it up tomorrow and come up with a decent Thanksgiving entry. I really need to sit and think about my blessings for a few moments. It would be good for me.

Later...

-L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...