Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
11-17-2001 @ 11:21 p.m.
Thai Dinner Extravaganza

Another successful International Dinner, though Stacey didn't make it. She's sick. There have only been one or two dinners where our full complement of 8 made it. Crazy! Tonight's country was Thailand and my contribution was a spicy lime-coconut shrimp and rice soup and it was freakin' DeLiCiouS! Quite spicy and I only used about half the amount of cayenne pepper that the recipe called for. But man did I love it. We also had Phad Thai noodles, spicy and garlicky green papaya salad, roasted Thai marinated chicken and stir fried vegetables. For dessert, we had bananas simmered in sweetened coconut milk. Very yummy.

Ed's been in a pissy mood today. I'm sure it's because he's sick but it really annoys me. I just want him to go away when he's like that. He gets snippy and sarcastic and I just want him to shut the hell up.

Safeway (at least the one in our town) has started this thing where you get a coupon for a free Starbuck's beverage when you spend at least $50. Well I can do that with my eyes closed so I've been sucking down the most delicious Starbuck's hot chocolate. Yee-um!

Other than making my soup, I accomplished nothing today. My throat sort of hurts and my soft palate was swollen all night making me snore and not sleep well so I slept late and felt crappy most of the day. I woke up with a headache, too, which took a few hours to go away. I hate it when that happens.

Nytol.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...