Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
11-10-2001 @ 1:10 a.m.
Photography and Games

I did my King family photo shoot today and it was so much fun. I mean I really loved it. Man, I wish I could do that all the time. It was so great. I came home and started looking up more places where I could take more and more and more photography classes. There's a full-time photography program at a community college about an hour from here--ok, maybe it's only 45 mins away. It's a possibility. I couldn't do that *and* go to graduate school, though. Now what do I do? I'm sounding so fickle. Can't I be both a writer and a photographer? Who am I kidding? I'll never be more than an amateur photography enthusiast. I can't be a professional anyway--I couldn't compete against Stacey. That just wouldn't feel right. (Unless we opened a studio together....)

Speaking of Stacey, I was sitting on the couch today watching the BYU-Wyoming game (so sad your team lost, Judy, but my alma mater won!) and feeling rather pathetic as I was just wishing someone would call us with something interesting to do tonight when lo and behold, the phone rang. It was Stacey inviting us over to play games tonight. Yay! Joey and I did a little happy dance and watched the rest of the game. When we got there, we played Scattergories (very fun game!), Nertz and then decided to play poker with pinto beans for chips. I was the big winner until everyone decided to bet all their beans on their last hand of Blackjack and the house busted (that was me). I lost all my beans. ::sigh::

After we got home at 10:30, I realized that I didn't have everything I needed for our pot roast tomorrow that Grandma is coming for so I went to the grocery store. While I was there, I was struck by the most intense craving for a tuna sandwich with sweet pickles on soft white bread. It was amazing! I haven't been hit with a craving like that in forever. I got all the stuff I needed and got back home around midnight at which time I put away the groceries and made myself a tuna sammy with 3 midget sweet pickles on Ovenjoy soft white bread (which is not as soft as Wonder but still quite moist). It was heavenly. Nothing like a little midnight sandwich to really throw off your sleeping.

I'm tired now, however, so I believe I will waddle my tuna-sandwich-filled self off to bed. Oh man--a sudden wave of tiredness has just washed over me and I'm feeling like I can't move from this spot on the couch--I may need a nap here before I have enough energy to get up and go to bed....

--L, the Pathetic

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...