Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
10-25-2001 @ 11:09 p.m.
Barkin' Dogs and Musical Girls

My knees and ankles and feet are aching. I was on my feet on cement all freaking day. After volunteering in Joey's classroom, I went shopping for black spray paint (to do a little tagging downtown) and styrofoam balls with my neighbor. Then I stood in her garage while we painted those balls with that paint. Then I drove to school where I stood on cement for 4 hours straight in the dark room while I developed prints. I printed something like 8 or 9 pictures today. It was a serious marathon and something of a record for me. But now my dogs are barkin'. Problem is, I have another 6 hours on the cement floor tomorrow doing more prints and developing film and after that (and after Joey's recital), we're going to the Zoo for their Zoo Boo evening activities. My dogs will be doing more than barkin' tomorrow night, that's for sure.

Got a good report from Joey's piano teacher today. She said Joey was very social and interacted spontaneously with the other children and nearly jumped off her chair when DeLyn asked for a volunteer to go play first. That's so not like our little stand-offish, slow-to-warm-up Joey. But she's really enjoying the piano. She loves memorizing songs--she memorized a very simple version of O Christmas Tree--and she loves to just sit down and plunk around on the piano. She's doing well. I love to see her doing so well with this. She's not prodigy but she's doing well and enjoying it. That's the best part.

I talked to Stacey tonight and she seemed so stressed out. She says she is really behind in her portolio goal and she's all freaking out about it. I'm not sure why she's putting so much pressure on herself like this but she just is. I'll have to talk to her more in depth tomorrow. I asked her if she was submitting a photo to the school arts quarterly and she said no, she didn't want the stress of submitting something. I have to admit, I didn't quite follow why that would be stressful. I'm not sure why she's having such a hard time--she doesn't have all that many obligations. I think it's mostly a matter of time management, which she will be the first to admit is not her strong suit. Oh well. We'll talk tomorrow.

I need to go find my surgeon halloween costume for Marcus. I thought I knew where it was but I can't seem to find it now. Ooh--I think I might remember where it is. Unfortunately it's in a room where Ed is sleeping so I can't check it out right now. I'll have to look in the morning.

I'm going to go to bed at a reasonable hour. (Is midnight:30 a reasonable hour?) I'm not getting enough sleep. (Story of my freaking life.)

So why am I still sitting here?

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...