Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
10-14-2001 @ 12:20 a.m.
Night Photography

Quick entry because it's past midnight and I have to get up at 6:45 for class tomorrow. I hate getting up before 7am. Hell, I hate getting up before 9am--who am I kidding?

Thanks to everyone for the wonderful birthday wishes in my guestbook--you guys are awesome. It made my day to open my email and see 10 or so notices that someone had signed my guestbook today. Rock on, baby.

It was crystal clear and moonless tonight so I took advantage of that rare event and did some night photography. I did some stop action stuff with Joey in the back yard and then after she went to bed, I decided to go up on the "mountain" here and take some shots without much light pollution. I started out that way and then got scared of being in the dark all by myself so I called my girlfriend Russell and asked if he was available to be my bodyguard while I took pictures. His kids were in bed and so was his wife so he told her he was leaving to help me with some pictures and I picked him up.

When I got to my spot, I was *very* glad he was there. It was totally dark there and I felt very vulnerable. No one came by the whole time we were out there but it still creeped me out being there and I know I would have been too scared to stand out there and take my pictures. I have no idea how they will turn out since I've never done night photography. Then again, even when you've done a lot of night photography, it's kind of a crap shoot. I experimented with different aperture settings and different lengths of time for exposure and we'll see what happens with it.

I have 3 rolls of film to develop--I hope we have time to develop some film tomorrow because I'm dying to see these pictures.

My Creative Memories friend gave me a kewl deckle-edge cutter blade for my scrapbooking cutting system I have. I'm very excited to use it. I'm getting a serious hint here--that was my third scrapbook-related gift. Time to break out the goods and get cracking with my scrapbooks. So much to do--so little time.

My eyes are dry and very tired so I believe I'll turn in. My nasty headache is returning, too, so I need to stave it off.

Until tomorrow...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...