Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
10-09-2001 @ 11:41 p.m.
Bonehead Move

Pictures were taken. Photos were developed. Another blissful day in Lobotomy Land.

Ok, you want more detail? My neighbor and her son followed me up to school today for a photo shoot in the studio. I was signed up for 11am to 1pm. When we get there, it took us more than 20 minutes to find 2 parking spaces and we had to park in freaking Egypt. I couldn't believe it. So we get there and I open the door to the studio and there's stuff in there and the lights are set up funny. I look on the calendar and it turns out that I'm scheduled for *next* Tuesday, not today. Arrrggghhh! I felt like such an idiot. So we went outside and fortunately there are lots of picturesque little niches and things at school and it was a lovely day, so I took about 20 pictures outside. I'm so frustrated, though. I hope they turn out. I'm not sure if I'll be able to drag her back up there again. It was a rather lengthy endeavor.

I went to see Stacey to sing Happy Birthday to her and give her the gift I bought. She loved it. And she loved the Ricky Martin card I got her. We both laughed our asses off over that one.

After visiting with Stacey and watching the last half of Clueless (one of my all-time favorite movies), we headed back over to school to the photo lab where I did an enlargement of my Janus photo. It is incredible. I *so* love it. I want to do something really wonderful with it. I just can't believe it turned out so well. I need to do another print of it so I can give it to her, perhaps matted and framed.

I wrote a letter to the superintendent of our school district outlining my seven reasons for opposing year-round education in our town. I thought it was a well-written argument and I asked him to share my concerns with the school board at tonight's meeting. He did. In fact, he read the letter at the meeting and mentioned me by name more than once. I was delighted. He said he was going to tag me to head up our bond issue campaign. Yikes! What have I done now?? My neighbor went to the meeting and called me when she got back to tell me of my fame. She also said that in a unanimous vote, the school board voted against YRE. Yay! I'm so relieved. I know it will mean getting out there and getting busy to campaign for a bond/levy, but I'd much rather do that than have to put Joey in another school, which is what I would do. Were I not an academic, the school year calendar wouldn't bother me nearly as much but a large part of the reason I want to teach is that I want to have the same schedule as Joey. I'm not about to give that up.

Tonight was the season premiere of Gilmore Girls. That is my new favorite show. I love it. I devoured all 2 hours of it.

Ed and I spent an hour or so looking at reviews for ball head tripods (speaking of which, Stacey had my tripod--I left it in the studio and she nabbed it for me) and searching for lenses on e-bay. This is so fun!

Now it's time to go to bed. I'm so tired!

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...