Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
10-05-2001 @ 11:25 p.m.
Big Birthday Bowl-A-Rama Bash

I wore my snazzy new brown jeans and a fine guage, burnt orange, ribbed silk, scoop-neck sweater today. (How's that for a string of adjectives?) I think I looked pretty swell. I love these new jeans, btw. They look great and feel even better. Mmmmm.

Tonight was the 6th Annual Birthday Bowl-A-Rama. We started out going bowling to celebrate Jaimie's birthday but then we realized that hers was just one of 4 September birthdays within 5 days of each other among our gang. We go to a bowling alley that doesn't allow smoking (yay!) and that has Glow-in-the-Dark Rockin' Bowl. They turn out the lights, turn on blacklights and flashing lights and play music really loud and you pay $10 to bowl as much as you want in 2 hours, shoes included. It's always so much fun. I suck really bad at bowling but it's fun. And the company can't be beat.

I don't want to hear stories about possible terrorist attacks--threats of chemical or biological warfare or other attacks. I don't want to think about it or hear about it or know about it or prepare for it. I don't want to buy gas masks for myself and my family. I don't want to seal off a room in my house to hide in when the shit hits the fan. I don't want to hear speculation. I don't want to hear theories. I don't want to hear supposition. I just want to put my damn head in the sand and pretend like everything is just fine (except for this damn twitching eye I've had for a week).

I'm pretty sure I have a sinus infection. I've been thinking I might have one for a few days because I have had headaches for days everyday and have been somewhat congested and today the congestion is worse, and high up in my sinuses, and I have pain behind my eyes, yellow snot (not in large quantities, though) and post nasal drip and it smells bad. Sounds like an infection to me. Time to call the doc. She seems to trust my ability to self-diagnose sinus infections and will call in a prescription for me. I hope she'll do it again this time.

And now I'm outta here. I need to eat something since I had just a tiny dinner and I need something else to sop up that pile of ibuprofen I too a little while ago.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...