Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
10-01-2001 @ 10:18 p.m.
Snap Happy

I developed a roll of film today. It was so cool! I opened the canister in a safe room (no light leaks) and rolled it onto reel and then took it into the developing room for processing. It was so exciting. I haven't made a contact sheet yet but I could tell from the negatives that my spider web experiment turned out. Especially the web pictures that had the spider in them. They look really cool. My candlelight pictures of Joey sleeping look pretty good from the negative. We'll have to see how they print up.

I was so excited that when I got home, I took another roll of 36, half of which were for my assignment, the other half pictures of Joey and the neighbor kids. Those two kids who live next door are going to be good models. Of course, Joey is, too, but I can't take all my pictures of her, now, can I? Tomorrow I'm slated to take pictures of Jaimie's hands while she quilts.

I like taking pictures.

We bought Joey a karaoke machine for her birthday but the microphone didn't work. Ed took it back to Target and got his money back. The plan was to replace it with another one. But we can't find another one. None of the 4 Targets around here have the same model we bought her. They have the next model up (which costs about $150) but we really didn't want to spend that much money. I think we're going to have to bite the bullet, though, and do it because we can't find what we need. We can order one directly from Memorex but that will be $90 plus shipping. That may be the best option. I just can't believe this has turned into such a big freaking hassle!

I'm watching From Martha's Kitchen and she's getting a cooking lesson from some Italian guy and it's making me want to do some big cooking. I'm thinking I want to make some more Bolognese sauce. The last stuff I made was *so* good. That may be a good thing to make on Sunday. Hmmmm...that gives me a great idea. I'm also craving some veal piccata. That might be a good thing to make for Wednesday. I have some capers but I like the white balsamic capers by Alessi that I used to get from HomeGrocer. I think I can get some of those at Haagen. I'll have to see if I can find some. I've got the lemons. Just need some veal cutlets--I can get humanely raised veal at Nature's--and some kind of side dish or vegetable. Steamed cauliflower? Oh yeah--this is making me hungry. Perhaps I should have had more than toast for dinner but I didn't feel well at dinner time. I feel much better now, though.

Fall tends to bring out the cook in me. I take something of a hiatus during the summer. Oh I do my ribs (yum!) and lots of grilling but I do little that I really consider cooking. As cool weather approaches, I get a hankering to cook soups and pasta and roasted meats and vegetables, crockpot meals, pizza, bread--all the stuff that requires a cool kitchen. The only problem is that this week the weather is in the low 80s and high 70s. Doesn't really inspire lots of cooking, but I think i can manage the things I listed above. Oh and I wanted to make my pumpkin ravioli recipe that I dreamed up. Perhaps I'll have to do that tomorrow. I've got time.

Now is the time in Lobotomy Land when we turn off the lights and head to bed. I will probably watch Leno's headlines because I love laughing at how people have butchered the English language.

See you on the morrow...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...