Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
09-27-2001 @ 11:00p.m.
Dentristry and Leather

At 1:30, I was eating lunch at Taco Bell with Stacey when I suddenly remembered that I had a dentist appointment. I couldn't remember exactly when it was but I found the appointment reminder card in my wallet. My appointment was for 1:50. Kind soul that she is, Stacey offered to go with me to the dentist and read while I went under the drill. I arranged for Joey to stay at the piano teacher's house and play after her lesson and went to see Dr. Bill.

I was having a cosmetic filling done on the surface of a tooth. I had a little speck on the front of one of my teeth--the one just behind my canine on the left. It didn't hurt and it wasn't decayed but it looked like I had a seed or grain of pepper stuck in my teeth when I smiled big and it bothered me. It took 30 minutes to get numbed up for a less than 10 minute procedure. But now my tooth looks beyooteeful. And it didn't even hurt. I have the nicest, most gentle dentist in the entire world. Even his shots are entirely painless. When I complimented him on his shot-giving ability, he said that he always tries to imagine that it's him in the chair and confessed that he has had six root canals. You have to love a dentist who has had six root canals.

I bought a flash and a shutter release cable for my camera today. I'm quite happy with my purchases and can't wait to start taking pictures with them. I'm thinking that with the slumber party tomorrow I'll have lots to take pictures of--making personal pizzas, decorating cupcakes, sleeping in sleeping bags on the living room floor.

My throat hurts a bit--I feel like I'm coming down with a cold. Which wouldn't surprise me because Joey had a cold Sunday. I hate colds.

When I was shopping yesterday I found a lime green leather jacket that I was so trying to justify. It's that muted shade of lime green like the new VW beetle that I love so much. There has to be some way I can justify spending $175 on a leather jacket I don't need but would look fabulous in.

Tomorrow is the big birthday party. Joey is so very excited. She's been doing the countdown all week. It's going to be a long day, that's all I can say.

My sinuses feel awful. I have a lot of pressure in them and it's giving me a headache. I don't like it one bit. Guess I'll take some ibuprofen.

And now is the time in Lobotomy Land when we make cupcakes for the birthday party.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...