Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
09-25-2001 @ 11:17 p.m.
Hit theShowers

I love to shower at night. I like the relaxing warm water rushing over me and around me and washing the day's grime from my body. I love being able to luxuriate in the water with no reason to hurry. Oh, to lather my hair and play with the suds while the hot water courses over my body. The best thing about showering at night is that I don't have to follow up my relaxing shower with a frantic get-ready routine. I can just dry my body and get comfy jammie-type clothes on (or not) and then go to bed or read or watch TV or... I don't have to style my hair or put on makeup or rush out the door. I can enjoy the full measure of my shower-induced relaxation.

I remember hearing one time that the difference between a white-collar job and a blue-collar job is whether you shower before or after work. I guess I must be blue collar at heart because I just love the after-work shower.

The other great thing about showering at night is that the house is already warmed up. I hate hate hate to get out of the shower into a cold room and since our bathroom is open to the bedroom, it takes awhile for the whole thing to warm up in the morning so I always get chilled before I'm dried off. I hate that. It is not refreshing. It is not bracing. It does not wake me up. It only makes me regret even getting out of bed that morning. I like to be warm in the mornings. Warmth is what wakes me up. Coldness only makes me want to get back into bed.

Yet another good reason for showering at night: getting ready in the morning is fabulously easy. I just have to brush my hair--perhaps curl it or wet it slightly and redry it and then get dressed and go. Makeup is optional, depending on what I'm doing and where I'm going. But this means that I can be ready to go in the morning in less than 30 minutes. That includes breakfast and getting Joey ready to go, too. This affords me a few more minutes of sleep. See where I'm headed with this?

Anything that makes my life easier and gives me more relaxing sleep is a thing to be sought after. Lauded. Reveled in. Indulged in.

Guess where I'm headed?

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...