Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
09-15-2001 @ 12:37 a.m.
Quiet Day

Life seems to be returning to normal, for the most part. The big networks actually stopped the 24-hour-coverage. I had terrible dreams last night, though. Same as I've been having since Tuesday. I'm not sleeping well because I keep waking myself up from these scary dreams. Some are directly related to the week's events, some not, but all are scary and all are messing me up.

My sister and her husband arrived home safely from New Mexico today. They weren't sure if their tickets on Southwest would actually get them out of there in any kind of timely fashion so they decided to drive. They said there was a lot of traffic which they attributed to more people driving than flying to get to their destinations. I suspect she's right.

My father visited us for about an hour today. It was great to see him. He played in a pool tournament today. Last year he won this tournament and was sent to Maryland to play in the national tournament but he said that this year he wasn't really all that keen on travelling to MD so he didn't care much that he didn't do well. He took my Grandmother with him to Seattle to visit her sisters and then he'll bring her back on Friday when he returns for a family birthday celebration for Ed and Joey. Ed will be 39 and Joey will be 8. I'm making my now-famous smoked ribs. Should be a nice gathering.

Joey played soccer today. She got smacked on the thigh with the ball last Thursday in practice and it really hurt so she was a little ball-shy today, but she got a couple decent kicks in. Mostly she ran/jogged close enough to the action to feel involved but far enough away that she didn't get much ball action. Hopefully she'll get her confidence back by next week. They don't keep score at this level, which I like, but the kids can't help but keep score anyway. ::g::

All in all, it was a quiet Saturday. We did regular stuff--nothing exciting. Just the way a Saturday in mid-September is supposed to be. Thank God.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...