Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
09-10-2001 @ 4:44 p.m.
Discovered

Just didn't feel like writing yesterday. Which is odd. Because I almost always feel like writing. And writing. And then writing some more.

Update on Matthew: He has made remarkable progress since I wrote about him. He is lucid and they were able to extubate him for a few hours but he wasn't able to cough enough to clear out his lungs so they reintubated him. But he was able to talk some with his family (ok, whisper) and to communicate where he hurt (broken legs, tape pulling on pubic hairs, stuff like that) and to even object to the playing of either Britney Spears or Backstreet Boys. Now that they know he is cognitively intact, his doctors have chosen to keep him heavily sedated (in a drug-induced coma, basically) so he can heal. I helped with running errands today for his family and now have his niece so my friend can go visit with him and their parents. I may take an overnight shift or two so that his mom can get some respite.

Turns out that the man who hit Matthew is a doctor! He was here from out of town and the car was rented from Avis. He has insurance, which is good. I'm sure they will easily max out all their insurances, though. This guy is going to be in a boatload of trouble.

+++++++++

Ed told me yesterday that he read some of my diary. Since I've never written anything here that I wouldn't say to his face if he were interested in hearing it, I was fine with that. Well, except for the swearing. He hates swearing so I make a conscious effort to avoid it when he's around. In a way, though, I'm glad he read some of it. It seems that I don't get to elaborate on things with him as much as I'd like to. He's the only one in my 3-D life who has read it, though, and is probably the only one I'd want to read it.

So Ed, if you're reading this, welcome to Lobotomy Land, though in reality, you've been living here all along. :-)

I may write more later...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...