Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
08-10-2001 @ midnight
Bedroom-A-Go-Go

Still hot. Very hot. I don't like hot.

In spite of the heat, things were accomplished today. Clothes were washed, sticky floor tiles were laid in the playhouse, screen was adhered to the playhouse windows, and the house was tidied. We also did some shopping.

Yay--I was finally able to dissuade Joey from the rainforest theme she had picked out for her bedroom. It's not that I don't like rainforests, but aside from vines and parrots, we weren't able to find much we liked. We've decided to go Bedroom-A-Go-Go and bought orange and pink paisley jersey sheets and a pink and orange chenille daisy pillow. It's a start. We'll use all manner of psychedelic colors--purple, fuschia, orange, lime green, yellow. For her closet door, we've chosen a white fabric shower curtain that we will adhere silk flowers to in those colors. I'm very excited about it. I saw a curtain panel at Bed, Bath and Beyond that had a similar thing but to get the 2 panels we'd need, it would have cost over $50. That seemed too much just for curtains. We'll have lots of fun with this theme. And since I love pink and orange (and the other colors), I'm doubly delighted. I can't wait to go get the paint for her "wainscoting". I'm thinking orange with a pink glaze over the top, lifted off with plastic. Oh yes, this will be delicious. And we won't need to change the purple blinds. We'll find some fun sheer orange and pink fabric to drape over the top with some silk flowers (daisies, of course). This is a very good thing. Lime green. Orange. Fuschia. All very good, indeed.

I bought Pope Joan tonight. I can't wait to get started on it. I also bought the O Brother Where Art Thou CD. So far it's great, but I've only heard a few songs.

We ate dinner tonight at Baja Fresh. I know it's a chain but I love it. I had my usual shrimp tacos. I was in such heaven. Their green salsa is so delicious and full of garlic. I can still taste that garlic in my mouth. Mmmmm.

Lots to do tomorrow. My entry tomorrow will be much more interesting. I promise.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...