Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
07-11-2001 @ 11:41 p.m.
Ready to Roll

Well, the bags are packed (stuffed!), the errands are run, the reservations are made, the airport shuttle is confirmed, the yard care is arranged and we're ready to roll outta here at 4:45am tomorrow. That part sucks.

I had lunch today at Pizzicato (my favorite pizza place) with my two dearest friends. It was a short lunch because I had tons of errands to run and house stuff to take care of before we left but it was nice to see them both before I leave them for 3 weeks. I talk to one of these two women on a daily basis, usually both, so it will be kinda sad without them for that whole time. And one won't be back from her vacation until a week after I'm back! Killer. That's the only part I don't like about vacations--as much fun as they are, I miss my buddies back home (and my internet community). How lame is that?

We checked on the kitty and she's doing fine with Grandma. I have no worries now, except for the thunderstorms that are raging over Denver where we have to land. The last time I flew into a thunderstorm, I thought I was going to die. For 30 minutes we were tossed around the sky and I was truly scared for my life. I saw lightning flashing out the window and heard it snapping all around me and I was terrified. I do not want a repeat of that experience. I looked up the weather forecast for Denver and it said thunderstorms were predicted through Saturday so there's not much chance that we'll miss them. Pray for me, both that we'll get in and out of Denver safely and that I won't have a massive anxiety attack in the process. (Damn, I wish I had some Xanax right now!)

I have nothing else to write about because my day was all about getting ready to roll. That doesn't lend itself to too much excitement in the recounting. Some things are just not meant to be written in a diary for public consumption because they are so tremendously boring that even writing them down is boring. :-)

I'll do my best to update while I'm away. Sign my guestbook so I know you're still out there!

Love to you all...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...