Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
07-10-2001 @ 10:46 a.m.
When the Cat and the Kid Are Away...

Sorry I didn't get to an entry last night--after painting until 8:30, we went to see a movie. Joey was safely esconced at her best friend's house so we took advantage of that situation, in more ways than one.

I took the cat to Grandma's yesterday to get her acclimated before we leave on vacation on Thursday. I wanted to be able to check on her a few times to make sure she's ok. I'll go check on her this evening to see if she's still skulking under the bed. I hope Grandma will be able to give the cat her pills. Then again, she just got a long-acting steroid shot so she'll probably be fine while I'm gone with or without her oral meds.

Shrek. That's the movie we saw last night. Ed and Joey saw it a few weeks ago on a Daddy-Daughter date when I was out of town but I hadn't seen it yet. It was very entertaining. This movie sure does raise the bar for animation, though. If you haven't seen it, do yourself a favor and go see it. Of course, I'm probably the last person in this country who hasn't seen it, so you can all stop laughing at me now.

And on another note, why is sex so much hotter when it's not in the bedroom behind a locked door with the sound of a snoring 7-year-old coming through the wall?

On that note, a cheery adieu. It's time to go pick up that 7-year-old now.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...