Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
07-02-2001 @ 9:42 p.m.
Snot Snot Snot

Happy Birthday Melanee! I know she's not reading this diary but I wanted to send cosmic well wishes to the ether in hopes that maybe she'd know I was thinking about her today.

Nothing seems to touch my allergies. I've doubled up on my medicine (I know--naughty me), taken a decongestant (hoping beyond hope that it would dry me up, but nay it did not), and I've used my inhaler twice. Seems that the past few days my asthma has been acting up as a part of my lovely allergy symptoms. So I've had a constantly running right nostril, a stuffed left nostril, and wheezy lungs. At least my eyes weren't itchy. I've worn the skin off the underside of my nose and sneezed about a hundred times. My throat hurts, too, from all the crap running down the back of it. Hmmmm--there is the slimmest possibility that this is more than just allergies, but I'd say it's highly unlikely. My two attempts at acupuncture to get rid of my allergies were unsuccessful (rats!) so here I sit with a couple of limp, damp Kleenexes by my side and more snot ready to be blown out. How can one person produce so much freaking snot?

My sister called me today. You're not doing anything today, right? You can take Grandma to the eye doctor so I can play with my unexpected, out-of-town friends, right? I knew you could. Thanks a mil. I really didn't have anything more pressing than laundry and grocery shopping to do today and I'd do anything for Grandma, but I don't like last minute stuff like that. Thankfully Ed was home so I didn't have to take Joey and Bailey to the eye doctor and have them hang out for almost 2 hours in the small and boring waiting room with me saying "knock it off" and "shhhh" every few minutes. Still...

It was kind of strange having Ed home today on the first official day of his sabbatical. I'm not used to having someone home during the day. I felt monitored. I know I wasn't--he never suggested that I do this or that (except asking me to put away the tarp from last week's Tie Dye Day) but I still had this nagging feeling that he was watching me, deserved or not. When he came into the family room at 11:00 and I was still in my PJs on the computer, I felt like I was doing something wrong. I'm going to have to get over that, for sure.

At the risk of having heart palpitations, I took another decongestant and it seems to be working somewhat. At least my nose is kind of drying up. I only have to blow it every 5 or 6 minutes instead of every 30 seconds.

We're watching Bedazzled right now. Brendan Fraser is such a funny guy--he does comedy very well. I loved Encino Man and I thought Blast from the Past was hilarious. This is pretty funny, too. Not super great but passable and amusing.

Now is the time in Lobotomy Land when we watch Molto Mario and try to figure out what to cook for dinner later this week.

Ciao, bellas...

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...