Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
06-09-2001 @ 4:14 p.m.
Swamp Thing

This is my second entry for today.

I seem to have sucked a swamp into my sinuses when I wasn't looking and now it is draining out my nose. I'm not sure when this happened--sometime during the festivities at the pub last night, I believe. But it's no fun. And I have a scratchy, tickly throat and a dry cough that is making me pee my pants in tiny increments. This won't do at all.

My left ear is plugged and my right ear seems to go in and out of plugdom. I'm none to happy about this new development in my health. I 'm not scheduled to get sick for at least 5 more days. I have an oral presentation to give on Monday after my A&P final (which I learned yesterday is *not* comprehensive--what a gift! I might pull an A out of that class after all!).

Ed just laid down to take a nap. Joey is sequestered in her room with a promise of a Slurpee after she takes an actual nap so I'm going to lay down (well, not actually down lest the swamp in my sinuses end up in my brain) and try to take a nap, too. We're the Napping House today.

I'd better catch those ZZZzzzs while they're available.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...