Latest Entry


The Archives


Email Me


More about myself


Diaryland

Funny the World


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Come get reviewed too!
05-31-2001 @ midnightish
Pin Cushion

Today I had my acupuncture treatment. It was really interesting. And painless. I have one more treatment next month and that should be it. I'm feeling very optimistic. I haven't been treated for my kitty yet so that may still be an allergen problem until my next appointment. I didn't have any feeling of allergies this evening until I closed all my windows and kept all the kitty stuff inside. Still, I'm not feeling as bad as usual and I haven't taken any allergy medicine today. She said I needed to stay indoors for 24 hours or press on the acupressure points after going outside, like between classes. The experience was very relaxing and very interesting. I had a need on the back of each wrist, on the back of each hand, on each ankle and on the top of each foot--8 needles total. After I got the needles in, the acupuncturist left me in the room lying on a table and about 2 minutes later, I started to get very dizzy. It was a strange kind of dizziness, though. That lasted about 3 or 4 minutes and as it abated, my sinus passages opened up and I was able to breathe clearly and deeply for the first time in days. It was just amazing. I'm feeling very optimistic. After I got done, I went to pick up Joey at my friend's house and her husband described what happened to his father when he had allergy acupuncture treatment and it was very much like what happened to me.

I have a headache right now so I'm going to go to bed. I'll write a positively astounding and fascinating entry tomorrow--I promise.

--L

�� PreviousNext ��

Designed by...